Suede Announce New Album – Night Thoughts

The moment ALL Suede fans have been waiting for since Bloodsports was released… an announcement about a new Suede album!

The album is called ‘Night Thoughts‘ and will be released January 22nd 2016 and will be accompanied by a FEATURE FILM no less. Directed by acclaimed photographer Roger Sargent, the film be released on DVD as part of a special album package. The band will premiere both the film and the album with two dates at London’s Roundhouse on November 13th and 14th when they play the entire album from start to finish against the backdrop of the film. This will be the global premiere of both film and album. Watch a clip of the feature film below…

The new Suede album (sounds good to say that doesn’t it?) can be pre-ordered through all the usual digital outlets, but for the best deals head over to the new Suede store:

Night Thoughts will be available as CD, CD+DVD, special edition CD/DVD hardback bookset and 180g double gatefold LP (+ download code)

Tickets for the Roundhouse shows are NOW ON SALE too, although most reading this will have already purchased one/two/ten I am sure. 😉

In more details about Night Thoughts, the album, which features a full string section, was produced by long-time Suede collaborator Ed Buller and it was recorded at SARM studios in London and ICP in Brussels. On directing the film for Suede, Roger Sargent said:

“Suede and I have crossed paths a few times over the years. I sneaked onstage for their ‘93 Glastonbury show to get photos for NME… more recently I was asked directly to do some of the photography for the last album.

I was asked to pitch an idea for this film project… I really had no idea what they were wanting or expecting so I tried
 to write in the least self-conscious way possible. The record deals with a lot of familial themes — life, death, love, anguish and despair; themes that are expanded upon in its visual companion, providing a study of how those elements affect
the human psyche. It resonated with me for many reasons, not least because my mother passed away a few days after I started writing a story for the film. The film starts with a man drowning in the waters of a deserted beach at night, as he fights for life, his mind plays out the events that lead him to be there.”

The album contains 12 brand new Suede songs, full track-listing below:

  1. When You Are Young
  2. Outsiders
  3. No Tomorrow
  4. Pale Snow
  5. I Don’t Know How To Reach You
  6. What I’m Trying To Tell You
  7. Tightrope
  8. Learning To Be
  9. Like Kids
  10. I Can’t Give Her What She Wants
  11. When You Were Young
  12. The Fur & The Feathers

Night Thoughts cover

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *