NEW SUEDE ALBUM!!! – ‘The Blue Hour’, coming September 2018

This week Suede announced details of their 8th studio album, titled ‘The Blue Hour’!

The album will be released across CD, Vinyl and Digital formats on 21st September 2018. If you pre-order the album you will also get early access to live shows! These were just announced (full details in another post), but more dates will be added.

As per, below is the official album announcement and release notes…


After the critical and commercial success of the top 10 album  – ‘Night Thoughts’ (2016) Suede are set to release their stunning new album ‘The Blue Hour’ on the 21st September 2018.

The Blue Hour is the final part of the triptych of albums recorded by the band since they reformed and released 2013’s Bloodsports. Produced and mixed by Alan Moulder at Assault & Battery Studios the album sees Suede continue to explore new ground sonically.  It features a choir and spoken word, as well as string arrangements from Craig Armstrong and the band’s own Neil Codling.

The Blue Hour was produced by Alan Moulder and and Suede; it shares the same line-up as 1996’s Coming Up – vocals by Brett Anderson, guitars by Richard Oakes, bass by Mat Osman, drums by Simon Gilbert, synthesizers and piano by Neil Codling.


  1. As One
  2. Wastelands
  3. Mistress
  4. Beyond the Outskirts
  5. Chalk Circles
  6. Cold Hands
  7. Life is Golden
  8. Roadkill
  9. Tides
  10. Don’t Be Afraid If Nobody Loves You
  11. Dead Bird
  12. All the Wild Places
  13. The Invisibles
  14. Flytipping

You can pre-order the album here>

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *